Practitioner Groups

To assist the development of policy and practice in specialised areas of student administration ARC operates several Practitioner Groups. To find out more, please choose a group from the menu on the left.

Chair Deputy Secretary
Admissions
Stephen Wiggins
University of Portsmouth
stephen.wiggins@port.ac.uk
Vacant
info@arc.ac.uk
Richard Emborg
Durham University
richard.emborg@durham.ac.uk
Assessments
Helen Smallbone
Edge Hill University
helen.smallbone@edgehill.ac.uk
Joanne Coward
University of Bedfordshire
jo.coward@beds.ac.uk
Rosie Bascombe
University of Southampton
R.bascombe@soton.ac.uk
Postgraduate
Chris Twine
University of Warwick
Chris.Twine@warwick.ac.uk
Rachel Birds
University of Huddersfield
r.j.birds@hud.ac.uk
Susanna Broom
University of York
susanna.broom@york.ac.uk
Quality Assurance
Mark Thomson
The London School of Economics and Political Science
M.T.Thomson@lse.ac.uk
Jacky Mack
Bournemouth University
jmack@bournemouth.ac.uk
Joshua Heming
University of West London
joshua.heming@uwl.ac.uk
Scotland and Northern Ireland
Janet Allison
The Glasgow School of Art
j.allison@gsa.ac.uk
Dr Steven Logie
Edinburgh Napier University
s.logie@napier.ac.uk
N/A
N/A@arc.ac.uk
SROC (Student Records)
Judith Davison
University of Huddersfield
j.a.davison@hud.ac.uk
Maggie New
Northumbria University
maggie.new@northumbria.ac.uk
Chris Carpenter
Loughborough University
C.J.Carpenter@lboro.ac.uk
Student Casework
Iain Rowan
University of Sunderland
iain.rowan@sunderland.ac.uk
Lysandre De La Haye
Newman University College
l.de-la-haye@newman.ac.uk
John Dickinson
Lancaster University
j.dickinson@lancaster.ac.uk
Subjects Allied to Medicine
Fiona Fisk
University of Suffolk
f.fisk@uos.ac.uk
Vacant
info@arc.ac.uk
Lisa Bell
University of Sheffield
l.bell@sheffield.ac.uk
Timetabling
Nikki Pierce
University of Bradford
n.l.pierce@bradford.ac.uk
Christopher Payne
University of Buckingham
chris.payne@buckingham.ac.uk
Vacant
info@arc.ac.uk
UK Visas & Immigration
Stephen Lopez
Glasgow Caledonian University
s.lopez@gcu.ac.uk
Jo Wright
University of Wolverhampton
jo.wright@wlv.ac.uk
Simon P Maller
University of Huddersfield
simonmaller1@yahoo.com