ARC Practitioner Groups

To assist the development of policy and practice in specialized areas of student administration ARC operates several Practitioner Groups. To find out more, please choose a group from the menu on the right.

 

Please click here to download the ARC expenses claim form. Once complete please send to info@arc.ac.uk.

Group Co-ordinators

Chair Deputy Secretary
Admissions
Stephen Wiggins (University of Portsmouth)
stephen.wiggins@port.ac.uk
Paul Teulon (King's College London)
paul.teulon@kcl.ac.uk
Richard Emborg (University of Durham)
richard.emborg@durham.ac.uk
Assessments
Helen Smallbone (Edge Hill University)
Smallboh@edgehill.ac.uk
Monika Nangia (St Mary's University, Twickenham)
monika.nangia@stmarys.ac.uk
Rosie Bascombe (Southampton University)
rb1v09@soton.ac.uk
Postgraduate
Jim Irving (York St John University)
j.irving@yorksj.ac.uk
Chris Twine (University of Warwick)
Chris.Twine@warwick.ac.uk
Susanna Broom (University of York)
susanna.broom@york.ac.uk
Professional Development
Stephen McAuliffe (University of Birmingham)
s.mcauliffe@bham.ac.uk
N/A
N/A
Quality Assurance
Mark Thomson (London School of Economics and Political Science)
M.T.Thomson@lse.ac.uk
Jacky Mack (Bournemouth University)
jmack@bournemouth.ac.uk
Lucy Heming (Imperial College London)
l.heming@imperial.ac.uk
Scotland and Northern Ireland
Wilma Fee (Queen's University Belfast)
dasa@qub.ac.uk
Janet Allison (Glasgow School of Art)
j.allison@gsa.ac.uk
N/A
Student Casework
Iain Rowan (University of Sunderland)
iain.rowan@sunderland.ac.uk
Lysandre de la Haye (Newman University College)
l.de-la-haye@newman.ac.uk
John Dickinson (Lancaster University)
j.dickinson@lancaster.ac.uk
SROC (Student Records)
Judith Davison (University of Huddersfield)
j.a.davison@hud.ac.uk
Maggie New (Northumbria University)
maggie.new@northumbria.ac.uk
Chris Carpenter (Loughborough University)
c.j.carpenter@lboro.ac.uk
Subjects Allied to Medicine
Fiona Fisk (University of Suffolk)
f.fisk@uos.ac.uk
Vacant
Lisa Bell (University of Sheffield)
l.bell@sheffield.ac.uk
Timetabling
Nikki Pierce (University of Bradford)
n.l.pierce@bradford.ac.uk
Chris Payne (University of Buckingham)
chris.payne@buckingham.ac.uk
Colin Reeves (University of Surrey)
C.Reeves@surrey.ac.uk
UK Visas and Immigration
Stephen Lopez (Glasgow Caledonian University)
S.Lopez@gcu.ac.uk
Vacant
Simon Maller (Leeds Trinity University)
S.Maller@leedstrinity.ac.uk





Member Login