ARC Practitioner Groups

To assist the development of policy and practice in specialized areas of student administration ARC operates several Practitioner Groups. To find out more, please choose a group from the menu on the right.


Please click here to download the ARC expenses claim form. Once complete please send to

Group Co-ordinators

Chair Deputy Secretary
Martyn Annis (University of Brighton)
Emma Williams (Aberystwyth University)
Richard Emborg (University of Durham)
Helen Smallbone (Edge Hill University)
Monika Nangia (St Mary's University, Twickenham)
Helene Devane (Coventry University)
Barbara Pittam (Institute of Cancer Research)
Kate Dodd (University of York)
Shane Dowle (University of Surrey)
Professional Development
Cathy Lambert (Canterbury Christ Church University)
Quality Assurance
Andrea Blanchflower (University of East Anglia)
Hilary Douglas (Robert Gordon University)
Lucy Heming (Birkbeck, University of London)
Scotland and Northern Ireland
Ester Ruskuc (University of St Andrews)
Wilma Fee (Queen's University Belfast)
Student Complaints and Appeals
Alison Wells (Birmingham City University)
Anna Sendall (Royal Holloway, University of London)
Iain Rowan (University of Sunderland)
SROC (Student Records)
Judith Davison (University of Huddersfield)
Maggie New (Northumbria University)
Jayne Hornsby (University of Kent)
Subjects Allied to Medicine
John Peck (London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine)
Fiona Fisk (University of Suffolk)
Lisa Bell (University of Sheffield)
Dave Dowland (Southampton Solent University)
Nikki Pierce (University of Bradford )
Colin Reeves (University of Surrey)
UK Visas and Immigration
Ben Rogers (Cardiff Metropolitan University)
Jon Pink (University of Kent)
Simon Maller (Leeds Trinity University)

Member Login