ARC Practitioner Groups

To assist the development of policy and practice in specialized areas of student administration ARC operates several Practitioner Groups. To find out more, please choose a group from the menu on the right.

 

Please click here to download the ARC expenses claim form. Once complete please send to info@arc.ac.uk.

Group Co-ordinators

Chair Deputy Secretary
Admissions
Martyn Annis (University of Brighton)
m.p.annis@brighton.ac.uk
Emma Williams (Aberystwyth University)
elw40@aber.ac.uk
Richard Emborg (University of Durham)
richard.emborg@durham.ac.uk
Assessments
Helen Smallbone (Edge Hill University)
Smallboh@edgehill.ac.uk
Monika Nangia (St Mary's University, Twickenham)
monika.nangia@stmarys.ac.uk
Helene Devane (Coventry University)
adx923@coventry.ac.uk
Postgraduate
Barbara Pittam (Institute of Cancer Research)
barbara.pittam@icr.ac.uk
Kate Dodd (University of York)
kate.dodd@york.ac.uk
Shane Dowle (University of Surrey)
s.dowle@surrey.ac.uk
Professional Development
Cathy Lambert (Canterbury Christ Church University)
cathy.lambert@canterbury.ac.uk
N/A
N/A
Quality Assurance
Andrea Blanchflower (University of East Anglia)
a.blanchflower@uea.ac.uk
Hilary Douglas (Robert Gordon University)
hilary.douglas@rgu.ac.uk
Lucy Heming (Birkbeck, University of London)
l.heming@bbk.ac.uk
Scotland and Northern Ireland
Ester Ruskuc (University of St Andrews)
er3@st-andrews.ac.uk
Wilma Fee (Queen's University Belfast)
dasa@qub.ac.uk
N/A
Student Complaints and Appeals
Alison Wells (Birmingham City University)
alison.wells@bcu.ac.uk
Anna Sendall (Royal Holloway, University of London)
anna.sendall@rhul.ac.uk
Iain Rowan (University of Sunderland)
iain.rowan@sunderland.ac.uk
SROC (Student Records)
Judith Davison (University of Huddersfield)
j.a.davison@hud.ac.uk
Maggie New (Northumbria University)
maggie.new@northumbria.ac.uk
Jayne Hornsby (University of Kent)
j.c.hornsby@kent.ac.uk
Subjects Allied to Medicine
Julie Hudson (Leeds Beckett University)
j.hudson@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
vacant Lisa Bell (University of Sheffield)
l.bell@sheffield.ac.uk
Timetabling
Dave Dowland (Southampton Solent University)
dave.dowland@solent.ac.uk
Nikki Pierce (University of Bradford )
Lee Hollins (University of Derby)
L.Hollins@derby.ac.uk
UK Visas and Immigration
Ben Rogers (Cardiff Metropolitan University)
brogers@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Jon Pink (University of Kent)
j.pink@kent.ac.uk
Simon Maller (Leeds Trinity University)
S.Maller@leedstrinity.ac.uk





Member Login